Follow Us

Stay in touch with us on social media!

  • Facebook

  • Twitter

  • Google+

  • LinkedIn

  • YouTube

  • Pinterest

  • Instagram

Free 1-on-1 Consultation

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

Schedule Online


Call Us

Christiana Bishop

(800) 711-6221


E-mail Us

Free Consultation

Receive your Free copy of our new e-Booklet: 12 HeartMath® Tools for Reducing Stress and Staying Balanced Learn More

The Resilience Advantage™ – a HeartMath® Certified Trainer Program

You can become certified to provide HeartMath resilience training – The Resilience Advantage™ – to groups anywhere in North America and many countries elsewhere in the world.

There are two types of licenses available:
  1. Organizational trainer’s license – for those who, in the course of their employment, provide training programs within or on behalf of their organizations.
  2. Independent trainer’s license – for those who wish to sell and deliver HeartMath resilience training in any market, including the corporate, education, nonprofit, government, law-enforcement, military, general public and health-care sectors.

When you complete the HeartMath Certified Trainer program, you also may elect to incorporate any of the Resilience Advantage™ modules, tools or techniques into your existing training programs.

The Resilience Advantage

The Resilience Advantage™

Skills for Personal and Professional Effectiveness

For the staff of nonprofit organizations and for-profit companies, including schools, universities, community and social-service agencies, government institutions, hospitals, clinics and health-care companies and agencies.

*Please Note: There is a special stress resilience configuration of The Resilience Advantage designed for Law Enforcement, other First Responders and Military Service Members. You can access it when you complete this certification training.

Numerous independent, peer-reviewed studies have validated significant and sustained improvements such as reduced stress, improved employee health, well-being and communication, lower health-care costs, shorter meeting times and increased productivity and resilience. Benefits of this training include better sleep, more creative decision-making, improved teamwork and morale and greater ability to effectively deal with difficult people, deadlines and other challenging situations.

Contact Christiana Bishop at (831) 338-8706 or training@heartmath.org.

Please send more information on the HeartMath Certified Trainer Program

Certification Program Overview

Certification to deliver the Resilience Advantage program is conducted via four individual telementoring sessions and five days of immersive training. Once certified, trainers may conduct public workshops or train staff of nonprofit organizations and for-profit companies, including schools, universities, community and social-service agencies, government institutions, hospitals, clinics and health-care companies and government agencies throughout North America and in many countries elsewhere in the world.

Eligible Candidates Include:

  • Trainers
  • Consultants
  • Coaches
  • Managers
  • Practitioners
  • Directors
  • HR Personnel
  • Psychologists
  • Counselors/Social Workers

“The Inner-Ease™ technique is working really well. People feel like they are in a hurricane, so they relate to being the ‘eye of the storm.’ They are being pulled in too many different directions. Inner-Ease is the tool they can relate to the most.”

Shelly Scamardo Kantor, Health Promotion Supervisor, Tampa General Hospital

HeartMath Certification Training Dates

Training Dates Location Registration Closes
May 13–17, 2021 Online Video Conference Apr 1, 2021
July 8-12, 2021 Online Video Conference May 27, 2021
October 14-18, 2021 Online Video Conference September 2, 2021
December 2-6, 2021 Online Video Conference October 21, 2021
  • May 13–17, 2021

    Online Video Conference

    Registration Closes: Apr 1, 2021

  • July 8-12, 2021

    Online Video Conference

    Registration Closes: May 27, 2021

  • October 14-18, 2021

    Online Video Conference

    Registration Closes: September 2, 2021

  • December 2-6, 2021

    Online Video Conference

    Registration Closes: October 21, 2021

HeartMath Certified Trainer Program Details

  1. The five day online Certification Training for the Resilience Advantage workshop includes:
    • Instruction on how to deliver the Resilience Advantage workshop or selected modules of your choice.
    • Teach backs with peers and Teach Back Facilitator for 2 days including additional customized feedback – Certification primarily based on these sessions
    • Ongoing support with a HeartMath facilitator.
    • Regular program updates, new developments and support materials.
  2. Training Materials Package e-version
    • Resilience Advantage trainer e-manual
    • PowerPoint, including video and additional material
    • Sample copy of the program participant e-guidebook.
    • Presentation videos of each of the modules for participants to study
    • Links to Trainer Resources Website and Promotional Resources
    • Articles and Marketing information
  3. Telementoring Sessions
    • Participants attend 4 private pre-certification tele-mentoring sessions with a HeartMath Certified Mentor and/or HeartMath faculty member to prepare for the certification program. These sessions and the tech backs are mandatory and required to receive certification status.

*Note: Training materials are available in English (and Spanish after certification).

Early Bird Bonus

Register by March 18th and receive a Free emWave Pro ($299).

Program Fee

For training certifications held via video conference, $3,995. In person events held in Boulder Creek, CA, $5,495. For in person Trainings in other locations the cost is $4,995.

For training certifications held at HeartMath Institute Research Center in Boulder Creek, CA, all meals plus free consultations with HeartMath Staff are included in the cost.

Special discounts may be available for educational organizations, nonprofits and government agencies. Call to see if you or your organization qualifies.

Registration Process and How to Begin

  1. Complete the application form and click the “submit application” button.
  2. You will receive an immediate confirmation email that you will be contacted within two weeks.
  3. A 30- to-45-minute phone interview will conclude the approval process.
  4. Receive a confirmation email that includes a link to pre-instruction materials.
  5. Schedule and complete four phone appointments with designated tele-mentor prior to event.

Pre-Training Materials

Upon approved registration, participants will be sent a link to pre-certification training materials. Participants are expected to thoroughly familiarize themselves with this material and complete four tele-mentoring sessions in advance of the training program.

Training Support

All HeartMath Certified Trainers will receive regular email messages containing program updates, stories and strategies for their program deliveries. A representative will be appointed to support their efforts. They will have access to updated documents, articles, files, grant funding information, new materials, stories, etc. on our extranet trainer website.

Technology Requirements

  • Laptop recommended.
  • Minimum system requirements: PC: Windows Windows® 7 or newer; Mac: OS X v10.7 Lion or later.
  • emWave® Pro.
  • Speakers
  • Microsoft PowerPoint 2010 or newer.
  • Broadband access to download webinars or other materials as part of ongoing support.

Contact the Training Division for additional information:

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

What Trainers are Saying

HeartMath Certified Trainer Program is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 209.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely Training This Training was performed at the right time for me. I am working with clients experiencing problems with finances and stress.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confirmation in what I already knew! I just want to say that this course confirmed everything I intuitively knew: the HEART is the center. This course solidified that we are ALL connected and have the ability to influence others by connecting with our hearts. I thoroughly enjoyed all the instructors and other participants and look forward to applying this in my work with law enforcement and the military!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer HeartMath tools as they are easy to learn, measurable and can be done anywhere, anytime even with your eyes open. Beside this flexibility, HeartMath is evidence based with a full library of research that is easily accessible.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Gets Better and Better For such a time as this, all humanity needs resilience!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elevating The quality of this training is second to none. Each trainer held the space for our learning & practical application with grace & heart. The content is both deeply practical and grounded in evidence while having a transcendent impact.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience My No1. takeaway is contact, personal relationship with like-minded people from all over the world. Also, I have received invaluable feedback on the points that require more attention in my training work.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very informative and enhancing for everyone Easy and effective to increase wellbeing for anyone who is open to personal growth and optimal health
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE POWER TO CHOOSE MY WELL-BEING Understand the fundamentals of the Heartmath Techniques by becoming aware of my emotions and my free choice to choose those that expand me together with my attention focused on my breathing through my heart. I appreciate how simple and powerful they are to achieve my internal transformation towards an experience of greater peace that can influence creating a more harmonious environment
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED-HCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_heartmath
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT