Follow Us

Stay in touch with us on social media!

  • Facebook

  • Twitter

  • Google+

  • LinkedIn

  • YouTube

  • Pinterest

  • Instagram

Free 1-on-1 Consultation

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

Schedule Online


Call Us

Christiana Bishop

(800) 711-6221


E-mail Us

Free Consultation

HeartMath® Certified Trainer Program – Helping People Build and Sustain Resilience

You can become certified to provide HeartMath resilience training – The Resilience Advantage™ – to groups anywhere in North America and many countries elsewhere in the world.

There are two types of licenses available:
  1. Organizational trainer’s license – for those who, in the course of their employment, provide training programs within or on behalf of their organizations.
  2. Independent trainer’s license – for those who wish to sell and deliver HeartMath resilience training in any market, including the corporate, education, nonprofit, government, law-enforcement, military, general public and health-care sectors.

When you complete the HeartMath Certified Trainer program, you also may elect to incorporate any of the Resilience Advantage™ modules, tools or techniques into your existing training programs.

The Resilience Advantage™

Skills for Personal and Professional Effectiveness

For the staff of nonprofit organizations and for-profit companies, including schools, universities, community and social-service agencies, government institutions, hospitals, clinics and health-care companies and agencies.

*Please Note: There is a special stress resilience version of The Resilience Advantage designed for Law Enforcement, other First Responders and Military Service Members.

Numerous independent, peer-reviewed studies have validated significant and sustained improvements such as reduced stress, improved employee health, well-being and communication, lower health-care costs, shorter meeting times and increased productivity and resilience. Benefits of this training include better sleep, more creative decision-making, improved teamwork and morale and greater ability to effectively deal with difficult people, deadlines and other challenging situations.

Contact Christiana Bishop at (831) 338-8706 or training@heartmath.org.

Please send more information on the HeartMath Certified Trainer Program

Certification Program Overview

Certification to deliver the Resilience Advantage program is conducted via four individual telementoring sessions and four days of in-person immersive training. Once certified, trainers may conduct public workshops or train staff of nonprofit organizations and for-profit companies, including schools, universities, community and social-service agencies, government institutions, hospitals, clinics and health-care companies and government agencies throughout North America and in many countries elsewhere in the world.

Eligible Candidates Include:

  • Trainers
  • Consultants
  • Coaches
  • Managers
  • Practitioners
  • Directors
  • HR Personnel
  • Psychologists
  • Counselors/Social Workers

“The Inner-Ease™ technique is working really well. People feel like they are in a hurricane, so they relate to being the ‘eye of the storm.’ They are being pulled in too many different directions. Inner-Ease is the tool they can relate to the most.”

Shelly Scamardo Kantor, Health Promotion Supervisor, Tampa General Hospital

HeartMath Certification Training Dates

Training Dates Location Registration Closes
July 12-16, 2018 Boulder Creek, CA Class Full
September 13-17, 2018 Boulder Creek, CA Class Full
November 8-12, 2018 Austin, TX Sept 27, 2018
February 7-11, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ Dec 20, 2018
April 11-15, 2019 Boulder Creek, CA Feb 22, 2019
  • July 12-16, 2018

    Boulder Creek, CA

    Registration Closed Due to Full Class

  • September 13-17, 2018

    Boulder Creek, CA

    Registration Closed Due to Full Class

  • November 8-12, 2018

    Austin, TX

    Registration Closes: Sept 27, 2018

  • February 7-11, 2019

    Scottsdale, AZ

    Registration Closes: Dec 20, 2018

  • April 11-15, 2019

    Boulder Creek, CA

    Registration Closes: Feb 22, 2019

HeartMath Certified Trainer Program Details

  1. The four and a half day, four-night Certification Training for the Resilience Advantage workshop includes:
    • Instruction on how to deliver the Resilience Advantage workshop or selected modules of your choice.
    • Instruction on how to teach program participants to use HeartMath’s emWave® and Inner Balance™ technology.
    • Ongoing support with a HeartMath facilitator.
    • Regular program updates, new developments and support materials.
  2. Training Materials Package
    • Resilience Advantage trainer manual
    • PowerPoint, including video and additional material
    • Sample copy of the program participant guidebook(s) and pocket guide
    • Links to Trainer Resources Website and Promotional Resources
    • Articles and Marketing information
  3. Telementoring Sessions
    • Participants attend 4 private pre-certification tele-mentoring sessions with a Certified HeartMath Mentor and/or HeartMath faculty member to prepare for the in-person program. These sessions are mandatory and required to receive certification status.

*Note: Training materials are available in English.

Early Bird Savings — Up To $1349 in value

Save $750 off of the regular program price of $4995 when you register by August 30th for November 8-12, 2018 or any of our 2019 programs. Ask if you qualify for the Build Your Business Kit, a $600 value.

Program Fee Before Early Bird Savings   $4,995

Special discounts are available for educational organizations, nonprofits and government agencies. Call to see if you or your organization qualifies.

Registration Process and How to Begin

  1. Complete the application form and click the “submit application” button.
  2. You will receive an immediate confirmation email that you will be contacted within two weeks.
  3. A 30- to-45-minute phone interview will conclude the approval process.
  4. Receive a confirmation email that includes a link to pre-instruction materials.
  5. Schedule and complete four phone appointments with designated tele-mentor prior to event.

Pre-Training Materials

Upon approved registration, participants will be sent a link to pre-certification training materials. Participants are expected to thoroughly familiarize themselves with this material and complete four tele-mentoring sessions in advance of the training program.

Training Support

All HeartMath Certified Trainers will receive regular email messages containing program updates, stories and strategies for their program deliveries. A representative will be appointed to support their efforts. They will have access to updated documents, articles, files, grant funding information, new materials, stories, etc. on our extranet trainer website.

Technology Requirements

  • Laptop recommended.
  • Minimum system requirements: PC: Windows Windows® 7 or newer; Mac: OS X v10.7 Lion or later.
  • emWave® Pro.
  • Speakers
  • Microsoft PowerPoint 2010 or newer.
  • Broadband access to download webinars or other materials as part of ongoing support.

Contact the Training Division for additional information:

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

What Trainers are Saying

HeartMath Certified Trainer Program is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A whole new way to think!! Heart Math has given me a whole new way to think, feel and look at the human body and specifically how the heart interfaces with the brain. As a nurse for over 33 years this scientific evidence has completely transformed the way I look at the human body. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable, brilliant and lived the lessons. They brought the course alive with their personal stories. The pacing of the course and content were very intense and yet not too much. Mentally stimulating and transformational personally and professionally. From the bottom of my HEART I am so incredibly thankful for this amazing opportunity!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience HeartMath has taught me some great techniques that I have been using regularly and throughout the day to help organize my day better, improve my relationship and communication with my colleagues and it's not time-consuming. I can use them on-the-go!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alignment of our bodies It was "connecting the dots" for the information, areas of interests, research and believe.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Program and content The value in the program is that it is evidenced based - the team takes the time to ensure all new trainers understand the content - and the continued tools and support help to build confidence so that trainers can truly make a difference!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Transformational, Life Changing Being Around a group of like-minded, totally amazing people and fusing that with the HeartMath technology is both impactful and life-changing. What a profuond experience!!!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many more resources to use.... I took the Trainer program because I wanted more flexibility in how I present the HeartMath(R) material. The staff were incredible resources. Attendees offered as much inspiration as I listened to all the different ways people were using the program.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empowering The content is empowering and inspiring. The environment is nurturing an supportive. The Instruction is seasoned and 1st Class! A wonderful experience and lifelong impact!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did I find HearthMath, or did it find me? HearthMath by far is the most in-depth training I've ever experienced. From the Mentoring conference calls to the training and follow-up has exceeded my expectations. Everything I have learned is applicable to everyone with a heart!
Date published: 2018-04-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED-HCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_heartmath
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT