Follow Us

Stay in touch with us on social media!

  • Facebook

  • Twitter

  • Google+

  • LinkedIn

  • YouTube

  • Pinterest

  • Instagram

Free 1-on-1 Consultation

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

Schedule Online


Call Us

Brian Kabaker

(800) 711-6221


E-mail Us

Free Consultation

Building Personal Resilience™ – HeartMath® Coach/Mentor Certification

Become certified to teach HeartMath techniques to individuals and small groups anywhere in the world.

Teach HeartMath’s Evidence-Based Resilience-Building Tools

As part of the HeartMath Coach/Mentor Certification, you will learn the skills needed to mentor and coach others in learning and integrating resilience and coherence-building techniques into their personal and professional lives.

As your clients build their resilience capacity, they reduce stress and have increased energy to do the things that are truly important and worthwhile to them.

HeartMath’s Coach/Mentor Certification Program enables you to offer new, current and past clients or small groups the Building Personal Resilience (BPR) program. You will mentor individuals in learning HeartMath’s self-regulation skills as you coach them on how to apply the tools in their day-to-day lives.

About HeartMath’s Coach/Mentor Certification Program

Helping People Build and Sustain Resilience

The Coach/Mentor Certification Program is offered in a series of eight live, two-hour phone-based classes. This interactive program is taught by a HeartMath master instructor.

Over the course of your training, you will have the opportunity to mentor and coach two individuals of your choosing. Course materials include a copy of Building Personal Resilience – A Handbook for HeartMath Coaches and Mentors and three Building Personal Resilience Guides: one for you to develop your own understanding and practice; and one for each of the two individuals you are working with in your practice sessions. There will be ample opportunity to ask all of your questions.

The primary objective of Building Personal Resilience is to provide strategies that encourage and support an effective and sustainable practice of HeartMath’s resilience-building and energy self-regulation skills.

Please send more information on becoming a Coach/Mentor

Certification Program Overview

Once certified, you will be able to provide any or all of the Building Personal Resilience content to those you mentor/coach, based on their particular needs. Certification allows you to work one on one with individuals anywhere in the world. The mentoring/coaching methods you will learn and the content you will teach incorporate many years of research and best practices developed with diverse populations worldwide.

Although most of those with whom you will work will require only four sessions to learn and apply the basic resilience-building and energy self-regulation skills, you’ll always have the option of providing additional sessions to those who desire more benefits and/or to ensure long-term retention of these skills.

  • Click here for HeartMath Coach/Mentor FAQs.
  • Click here for HeartMath Coach/Mentor Application.
  • Click here to download a sample of Building Personal Resilience – A Handbook for HeartMath Certified Coaches and Mentors.

Your certification includes:

  • A license that allows for the commercial use of HeartMath’s intellectual property so you can promote yourself as a HeartMath trained professional.
  • Instruction on how to teach the research and science behind the HeartMath System.
  • Instruction on how to teach six core HeartMath tools and techniques and to use emWave® and Inner Balance™ technology products.
  • Support on how to integrate the HeartMath System into your other professional services.
  • 20-30% discount all HeartMath products in our store.
  • Membership in HeartMath’s coach/mentor network for continuing education and ongoing support.

Benefits for Those You Mentor/Coach

As individuals learn to integrate the Building Personal Resilience skills into their daily lives, they will become better at handling the day-to-day challenges and stressors that often leave them depleted. Using these skills has been shown to provide a wide range of long-term benefits, including:

Increased

  • Resilience, vitality and overall well-being.
  • Mental clarity for decision-making, problem-solving and planning.
  • Emotional awareness and sensitivity to relationship issues.
  • Ability to maintain or reestablish composure in challenging situations.
  • Ability to communicate more effectively.
  • Cooperation among co-workers and team members.

Reduced

  • Worry, overwhelm and feelings of anxiousness.
  • Sleeplessness and fatigue.
  • Generalized stress and physical symptoms of stress.
  • Miscommunications.

As a HeartMath Coach/Mentor you will be trained to support your clients by:

  • Assisting them in identifying goals.
  • Helping to expand their awareness and identifying primary sources of stress that cause energy drains.
  • Introducing energy self-regulation techniques.
  • Providing strategies that help them find their own solutions.
  • Helping develop a plan to integrate the resilience-building skills in their daily routines and offering objective feedback.
  • Ensuring that they stick to their practice plans and are able to achieve sustainable results.

Support materials include the Personal Resilience Coach/Mentor Handbook and three Building Personal Resilience Guides: one for you to develop your own understanding and practice; and one for each of the two individuals whom you coach/mentor. You also will have access to our online Resource Center, where you can review past classes and access an extensive e-library of instructional aides and handouts to build your business and work with clients.

Certification Class Dates

  • Registration for each series closes 2 weeks prior to the Class 1.
  • All classes are 2 hrs in length.
  • All times are Pacific Time.

2017

July-August, 2017 – Thursdays
(Registration Closed Due to Full Class)
Class 1
4:00 p.m.
Class 2
4:00 p.m.
Class 3
4:00 p.m.
Class 4
4:00 p.m.
Class 5
4:00 p.m.
Class 6
4:00 p.m.
Class 7
4:00 p.m.
Class 8
4:00 p.m.
07/06/17 07/13/17 07/20/17 07/27/17 08/03/17 08/10/17 08/17/17 08/24/17
July-September, 2017 – Mondays
Class 1
11:00 a.m.
Class 2
11:00 a.m.
Class 3
11:00 a.m.
Class 4
11:00 a.m.
Class 5
11:00 a.m.
Class 6
11:00 a.m.
Class 7
11:00 a.m.
Class 8
11:00 a.m.
07/24/17 07/31/17 08/07/17 08/14/17 08/21/17 08/28/17 09/11/17 09/18/17
August-October, 2017 – Saturdays
Class 1
8:00 a.m.
Class 2
8:00 a.m.
Class 3
8:00 a.m.
Class 4
8:00 a.m.
Class 5
8:00 a.m.
Class 6
8:00 a.m.
Class 7
8:00 a.m.
Class 8
8:00 a.m.
08/19/17 08/26/17 09/09/17 09/16/17 09/23/17 09/30/17 10/07/17 10/14/17
October-December, 2017 – Wednesdays
Class 1
11:00 a.m.
Class 2
11:00 a.m.
Class 3
11:00 a.m.
Class 4
11:00 a.m.
Class 5
11:00 a.m.
Class 6
11:00 a.m.
Class 7
11:00 a.m.
Class 8
11:00 a.m.
10/11/17 10/18/17 10/25/17 11/01/17 11/08/17 11/15/17 11/29/17 12/06/17

Registration for each series closes 2 weeks prior to the Class 1.

2017

  • July-August, 2017

    Registration Closed Due to Full Class

    Thursday Classes

    Class 1 @ 4:00 p.m. – 07/06/17

    Class 2 @ 4:00 p.m. – 07/13/17

    Class 3 @ 4:00 p.m. – 07/20/17

    Class 4 @ 4:00 p.m. – 07/27/17

    Class 5 @ 4:00 p.m. – 08/03/17

    Class 6 @ 4:00 p.m. – 08/10/17

    Class 7 @ 4:00 p.m. – 08/17/17

    Class 8 @ 4:00 p.m. – 08/24/17

  • July-September, 2017

    Monday Classes

    Class 1 @ 11:00 a.m. – 07/24/17

    Class 2 @ 11:00 a.m. – 07/31/17

    Class 3 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/07/17

    Class 4 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/14/17

    Class 5 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/21/17

    Class 6 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/28/17

    Class 7 @ 11:00 a.m. – 09/11/17

    Class 8 @ 11:00 a.m. – 09/18/17

  • August-October, 2017

    Saturday Classes

    Class 1 @ 8:00 a.m. – 08/19/17

    Class 2 @ 8:00 a.m. – 08/26/17

    Class 3 @ 8:00 a.m. – 09/09/17

    Class 4 @ 8:00 a.m. – 09/16/17

    Class 5 @ 8:00 a.m. – 09/23/17

    Class 6 @ 8:00 a.m. – 09/30/17

    Class 7 @ 8:00 a.m. – 10/07/17

    Class 8 @ 8:00 a.m. – 10/14/17

  • October-December, 2017

    Wednesday Classes

    Class 1 @ 11:00 a.m. – 10/11/17

    Class 2 @ 11:00 a.m. – 10/18/17

    Class 3 @ 11:00 a.m. – 10/25/17

    Class 4 @ 11:00 a.m. – 11/01/17

    Class 5 @ 11:00 a.m. – 11/08/17

    Class 6 @ 11:00 a.m. – 11/15/17

    Class 7 @ 11:00 a.m. – 11/29/17

    Class 8 @ 11:00 a.m. – 12/06/17

Registration for each series closes 2 weeks prior to the Class 1.

Cost: Course Materials, Training and License*

  • Independent License – You or your organization charges a fee for your services: $1,495.
  • Organizational License – You or your organization doesn’t charge a fee for your services: $1,295.

Shipping charges for course materials are not included in the cost.

Registration Process and How to Begin

  1. Complete the non-binding application form and click the “submit application” button. You will receive an immediate confirmation e-mail that you will be contacted to set up a call with a HeartMath representative.
  2. Participate in a 15- 20-minute phone interview to address your questions and explain program logistics. Upon completion of the interview and approval you may enroll in the program. Afterward, you will receive your confirmation package and training material.

Applications and Contact Information:

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

What Coach/Mentors are Saying

Building Personal Resilience Certification (Independent) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirtuality Enhancement! The tools provided in HearthMath training are a perfect match for my personal spiritual practice. The heart focus breathing is very centering and heightens my awareness. The use of the freeze frame technique allows me to have intention in my prayers or meditations and a space afterwards to be receptive to promptings and direction. Since using the tools, I am more focused and more productive. My clients love the inner balance tool, it give them confidence that they are making progress. They feel that the technology is enlightening and is not a threat to their belief system. HeartMath is a win, win, win for me personally and my coaching clients.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you HeartMath! I just completed my HeartMath Coach Mentor Certification Program and it was fantastic. First off I have wanted to do HeartMath training since I first heard Howard Martin speak at the Prophets Conference on Duck Key, FL early 2000. Cost, travel and being away from work always stopped me. I found the online program a perfect way for me to learn, while still being home for work and family. The program addressed a multitude of learning styles, and gave me the confidence to begin seeing clients. I'm delighted to share HeartMath techniques with others and see more peaceful and joyful people in the world!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great content, delivery could use improvement This program was wonderful in terms of the content. I learned a lot about being a HeartMath coach, as well as enriching my own practice with HeartMath. I didn't like the technology used at all. It was all on the phone. The sessions were recorded, but unless you download them, you have to listen to them serially (all the way through) or start over time after time. There is much better technology out there for delivering the training. The possibility of establishing a real connection with the other coaches is also completely missed in the current format.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great content and instructor! Not so good platform I simply love Heartmath!! The program was really helpful and I am really satisfied with it. In my opinion, I see two important areas of improvement: 1) the conference platform is not that good. Listening to someone else for two hours is not easy. A webconference platform, such as Zoom, would be better because we can see each other and we can even share screens. 2) further readings suggestion would be great. Specially for some of us that want to have more details on neurocardiology or more if the science behind the Building Resilience Program.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tools for life! The HeartMath Resilience coach certification training takes this deep body of scientifically backed, well documented, material and makes it readily accessible for practical application. The online program offered a wealth of resources, was well organized, and lead by two knowledgeable and supportive teachers. As a coach I look for tools that are relatively easy for my clients to incorporate into their busy lives, make a real impact, are sustainable, and put them in the driver seat. The HeartMath Resilience offers this, and more, making it an essential tool for life!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great content but expensive for what you get The content is wonderful and techniques are simple to use and my practice clients got a lot of value out of them. I thought the training approach wasn't very effective (audio only) and content could have been delivered in a lot less time. Also, instructor materials weren't complete or well-organized. Class is pricey.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Informative and Validating I entered this training with a preconceived idea of what the information would include. It took some time to engage as a "beginner" and move aside preconceptions. The information and science has been very helpful. Integrating the information into the language of 12 Step has proven to be effective with my clients. Thank you to all that wrote, researched, developed and presented the training.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience! That was a great program. A lot of useful practical informations. I recommend it with my whole heart. It can change lives of many people!
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED-BPR-IND, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_heartmath
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT