Follow Us

Stay in touch with us on social media!

  • Facebook

  • Twitter

  • Google+

  • LinkedIn

  • YouTube

  • Pinterest

  • Instagram

Free 1-on-1 Consultation

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

Schedule Online


Call Us

Brian Kabaker

(800) 711-6221


E-mail Us

Free Consultation

Building Personal Resilience™ – HeartMath® Coach/Mentor Certification

Become certified to teach HeartMath techniques to individuals and small groups anywhere in the world.

Teach HeartMath’s Evidence-Based Resilience-Building Tools

As part of the HeartMath Coach/Mentor Certification, you will learn the skills needed to mentor and coach others in learning and integrating resilience and coherence-building techniques into their personal and professional lives.

As your clients build their resilience capacity, they reduce stress and have increased energy to do the things that are truly important and worthwhile to them.

HeartMath’s Coach/Mentor Certification Program enables you to offer new, current and past clients or small groups the Building Personal Resilience (BPR) program. You will mentor individuals in learning HeartMath’s self-regulation skills as you coach them on how to apply the tools in their day-to-day lives.

About HeartMath’s Coach/Mentor Certification Program

Helping People Build and Sustain Resilience

The Coach/Mentor Certification Program is offered in a series of eight live, two-hour phone-based classes. This interactive program is taught by a HeartMath master instructor.

Over the course of your training, you will have the opportunity to mentor and coach two individuals of your choosing. Course materials include a copy of Building Personal Resilience – A Handbook for HeartMath Coaches and Mentors and three Building Personal Resilience Guides: one for you to develop your own understanding and practice; and one for each of the two individuals you are working with in your practice sessions. There will be ample opportunity to ask all of your questions.

The primary objective of Building Personal Resilience is to provide strategies that encourage and support an effective and sustainable practice of HeartMath’s resilience-building and energy self-regulation skills.

Please send more information on becoming a Coach/Mentor

Certification Program Overview

Once certified, you will be able to provide any or all of the Building Personal Resilience content to those you mentor/coach, based on their particular needs. Certification allows you to work one on one with individuals anywhere in the world. The mentoring/coaching methods you will learn and the content you will teach incorporate many years of research and best practices developed with diverse populations worldwide.

Although most of those with whom you will work will require only four sessions to learn and apply the basic resilience-building and energy self-regulation skills, you’ll always have the option of providing additional sessions to those who desire more benefits and/or to ensure long-term retention of these skills.

  • Click here for HeartMath Coach/Mentor FAQs.
  • Click here for HeartMath Coach/Mentor Application.
  • Click here to download a sample of Building Personal Resilience – A Handbook for HeartMath Certified Coaches and Mentors.

Your certification includes:

  • A license that allows for the commercial use of HeartMath’s intellectual property so you can promote yourself as a HeartMath trained professional.
  • Instruction on how to teach the research and science behind the HeartMath System.
  • Instruction on how to teach six core HeartMath tools and techniques and to use emWave® and Inner Balance™ technology products.
  • Support on how to integrate the HeartMath System into your other professional services.
  • 20-30% discount all HeartMath products in our store.
  • Membership in HeartMath’s coach/mentor network for continuing education and ongoing support.

Benefits for Those You Mentor/Coach

As individuals learn to integrate the Building Personal Resilience skills into their daily lives, they will become better at handling the day-to-day challenges and stressors that often leave them depleted. Using these skills has been shown to provide a wide range of long-term benefits, including:

Increased

  • Resilience, vitality and overall well-being.
  • Mental clarity for decision-making, problem-solving and planning.
  • Emotional awareness and sensitivity to relationship issues.
  • Ability to maintain or reestablish composure in challenging situations.
  • Ability to communicate more effectively.
  • Cooperation among co-workers and team members.

Reduced

  • Worry, overwhelm and feelings of anxiousness.
  • Sleeplessness and fatigue.
  • Generalized stress and physical symptoms of stress.
  • Miscommunications.

As a HeartMath Coach/Mentor you will be trained to support your clients by:

  • Assisting them in identifying goals.
  • Helping to expand their awareness and identifying primary sources of stress that cause energy drains.
  • Introducing energy self-regulation techniques.
  • Providing strategies that help them find their own solutions.
  • Helping develop a plan to integrate the resilience-building skills in their daily routines and offering objective feedback.
  • Ensuring that they stick to their practice plans and are able to achieve sustainable results.

Support materials include the Personal Resilience Coach/Mentor Handbook and three Building Personal Resilience Guides: one for you to develop your own understanding and practice; and one for each of the two individuals whom you coach/mentor. You also will have access to our online Resource Center, where you can review past classes and access an extensive e-library of instructional aides and handouts to build your business and work with clients.

Certification Class Dates

  • Registration for each series closes 2 weeks prior to the Class 1.
  • All classes are 2 hrs in length.
  • All times are Pacific Time.

2018

May-June, 2018 – Tuesdays
(Registration Closed Due to Full Class)
Class 1
8:00 a.m.
Class 2
8:00 a.m.
Class 3
8:00 a.m.
Class 4
8:00 a.m.
Class 5
8:00 a.m.
Class 6
8:00 a.m.
Class 7
8:00 a.m.
Class 8
8:00 a.m.
05/01/18 05/08/18 05/15/18 05/22/18 06/05/18 06/12/18 06/19/18 06/26/18
July-August, 2018 – Mondays
Class 1
11:00 a.m.
Class 2
11:00 a.m.
Class 3
11:00 a.m.
Class 4
11:00 a.m.
Class 5
11:00 a.m.
Class 6
11:00 a.m.
Class 7
11:00 a.m.
Class 8
11:00 a.m.
07/09/18 07/16/18 07/23/18 07/30/18 08/06/18 08/13/18 08/20/18 08/27/18
August-October, 2018 – Wednesdays
Class 1
3:00 p.m.
Class 2
3:00 p.m.
Class 3
3:00 p.m.
Class 4
3:00 p.m.
Class 5
3:00 p.m.
Class 6
3:00 p.m.
Class 7
3:00 p.m.
Class 8
3:00 p.m.
08/29/18 09/05/18 09/12/18 09/19/18 09/26/18 10/03/18 10/10/18 10/17/18
October-December, 2018 – Thursdays
Class 1
8:00 a.m.
Class 2
8:00 a.m.
Class 3
8:00 a.m.
Class 4
8:00 a.m.
Class 5
8:00 a.m.
Class 6
8:00 a.m.
Class 7
8:00 a.m.
Class 8
8:00 a.m.
10/18/18 10/25/18 11/01/18 11/08/18 11/15/18 11/29/18 12/06/18 12/13/18
November, 2018 – January, 2019 – Tuesdays
Class 1
11:00 a.m.
Class 2
11:00 a.m.
Class 3
11:00 a.m.
Class 4
11:00 a.m.
Class 5
11:00 a.m.
Class 6
11:00 a.m.
Class 7
11:00 a.m.
Class 8
11:00 a.m.
11/27/18 12/04/18 12/11/18 12/18/18 01/08/19 01/15/19 01/22/19 01/29/19

Registration for each series closes 2 weeks prior to the Class 1.

2018

  • May-June, 2018

    Registration Closed Due to Full Class

    Tuesday Classes

    Class 1 @ 8:00 a.m. – 05/01/18

    Class 2 @ 8:00 a.m. – 05/08/18

    Class 3 @ 8:00 a.m. – 05/15/18

    Class 4 @ 8:00 a.m. – 05/22/18

    Class 5 @ 8:00 a.m. – 06/05/18

    Class 6 @ 8:00 a.m. – 06/12/18

    Class 7 @ 8:00 a.m. – 06/19/18

    Class 8 @ 8:00 a.m. – 06/26/18

  • July-August, 2018

    Monday Classes

    Class 1 @ 11:00 a.m. – 07/09/18

    Class 2 @ 11:00 a.m. – 07/16/18

    Class 3 @ 11:00 a.m. – 07/23/18

    Class 4 @ 11:00 a.m. – 07/30/18

    Class 5 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/06/18

    Class 6 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/13/18

    Class 7 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/20/18

    Class 8 @ 11:00 a.m. – 08/27/18

  • August-October, 2018

    Wednesday Classes

    Class 1 @ 3:00 p.m. – 08/29/18

    Class 2 @ 3:00 p.m. – 09/05/18

    Class 3 @ 3:00 p.m. – 09/12/18

    Class 4 @ 3:00 p.m. – 09/19/18

    Class 5 @ 3:00 p.m. – 09/26/18

    Class 6 @ 3:00 p.m. – 10/03/18

    Class 7 @ 3:00 p.m. – 10/10/18

    Class 8 @ 3:00 p.m. – 10/17/18

  • October-December, 2018

    Thursday Classes

    Class 1 @ 8:00 a.m. – 10/18/18

    Class 2 @ 8:00 a.m. – 10/25/18

    Class 3 @ 8:00 a.m. – 11/01/18

    Class 4 @ 8:00 a.m. – 11/08/18

    Class 5 @ 8:00 a.m. – 11/15/18

    Class 6 @ 8:00 a.m. – 11/29/18

    Class 7 @ 8:00 a.m. – 12/06/18

    Class 8 @ 8:00 a.m. – 12/13/18

  • November, 2018 – January, 2019

    Tuesday Classes

    Class 1 @ 11:00 a.m. – 11/27/18

    Class 2 @ 11:00 a.m. – 12/04/18

    Class 3 @ 11:00 a.m. – 12/11/18

    Class 4 @ 11:00 a.m. – 12/18/18

    Class 5 @ 11:00 a.m. – 01/08/19

    Class 6 @ 11:00 a.m. – 01/15/19

    Class 7 @ 11:00 a.m. – 01/22/19

    Class 8 @ 11:00 a.m. – 01/29/19

Registration for each series closes 2 weeks prior to the Class 1.

Cost: Course Materials, Training and License*

  • Independent License – You or your organization charges a fee for your services: $1,495.
  • Organizational License – You or your organization doesn’t charge a fee for your services: $1,295.

Shipping charges for course materials are not included in the cost.

Registration Process and How to Begin

  1. Complete the non-binding application form and click the “submit application” button. You will receive an immediate confirmation e-mail that you will be contacted to set up a call with a HeartMath representative.
  2. Participate in a 15- 20-minute phone interview to address your questions and explain program logistics. Upon completion of the interview and approval you may enroll in the program. Afterward, you will receive your confirmation package and training material.

Applications and Contact Information:

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

What Coach/Mentors are Saying

Building Personal Resilience Certification (Independent) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to Be Able to Share this Technique The material presented was clear and thorough. I look forward to sharing this technique with my family, friends and clients. We need concreate ways to manage our stress.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pactical and useful tools 426/5000 A powerful and effective tool for self-regulation. Easy to learn and use to manage energy and build resilience. It quickly reduces feelings of anger, anxiety, dejection, fear, sharp pain, etc. With the practice of this technique, one can maintain coherence for long periods, and stay calm and balanced in difficult or stressful situations.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream come true! These techniques and technology from Heartmath Institute, were exactly the symple tools I was looking for my students, clients and my wellness practice. I loves to blend the simple, scientific tools found in HeartMath with Holistic and Spiritual techniques passed down through ancient wisdom. I just love it!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great knowledge gained This course was a great first step in learning how to assist other in learning Heartmath. I highly recommend this program to people wanting to further their understanding of Heartmath and wanting to help others.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Key to overall health and well-being I first learned of HeartMath and the Heart Lock-in Technique while attending a presentation on resilience by Gregg Braden. HIs presentation and demonstration on this technique made so much sense! It addressed all aspects of the human - physical, emotional, mental and spiritual. I knew this technique was a game changer for me and was excited to learn more to share with clients, friends and family. About two years later I took the +Heart Facilitator program which led me to receive certification as a HeartMath Coach. It helped me understand at an even deeper level how significant these simple but effective techniques open the door to improved health and wellness at all levels. I have personally experienced a significant shift in the way I manage my life and now I am witnessing the positive outcomes working with others. I know in my heart this is the key to changing the world!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Journey The excellent curriculum and training allowed me to feel confident and inspired. The emWave technology adds additional support and invaluable information and the Heartmath community continues to expend its hand for further advancement and connection. I love the experience of self improvement and the opportunity to extend that to other individuals and our global family.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply powerful! Simple and yet, very profound and powerful. That's the case if I say it's directly acting at the bottom of our heart! :) Robert Parent
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great course that I will be able to use to help many.
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED-BPR-IND, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_heartmath
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT