Follow Us

Stay in touch with us on social media!

  • Facebook

  • Twitter

  • Google+

  • LinkedIn

  • YouTube

  • Pinterest

  • Instagram

Free 1-on-1 Consultation

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

Schedule Online


Call Us

Christiana Bishop

(800) 711-6221


E-mail Us

Free Consultation

HeartMath® Interventions Certification Program for Health Professionals

For Counselors, Psychologists and Other Health Care Professionals

Establishing a New Baseline for Sustained Behavioral Change

This training program is designed for doctors, nurses, psychologists, therapists, counselors, social workers, and other health professionals who want to add HeartMath techniques and emWave and Inner Balance technology to their practice.

You can help your patients and client learn self-regulation and emotional management skills to help with stress, anxiety, and many other conditions.

The training is taught in English and is available worldwide. It combines live and recorded webinars, video presentations, home study, and certification as a HeartMath Certified Practitioner

Combining the Science of HRV with 17 Years of Best Practices

For Counselors, Psychologists and Other Health Care Professionals

The HeartMath Inteventions Program is based on 17 years of best practices and results seen by practitioners who have used HeartMath technologies with thousands of students and adults.

The in-depth training and education on the science of heart rate variability (HRV) and its relationship to stress, health and emotional self-regulation ensures practitioners achieve quick and sustainable results.

“In the 40 years I have worked in this field, I have found HeartMath interventions to be the most effective methods for transforming stress and emotional turmoil into well-being.”

Tom McDermott, N.C.C., L.M.H.C., director of counseling services, Niagara University, Lewiston, N.Y.

Please send more information on the HeartMath Interventions Program

The HeartMath Interventions Program (HMIP) Includes:

  • Instruction – live webinars and recorded video presentations.
    • Six 90 minute live, interactive webinars.
    • Two recorded video presentations on Coherence and Heart Rate Variability.
    • Learn how to teach HeartMath’s core techniques and how to use the emWave® technology in your practice with individuals and groups.
    • Learn Assessment protocols for Heart Rate Variability (HRV) and psychophysiological status.
  • Manual
    • Detailed information on the scientific underpinnings of the HeartMath System including the therapeutic implications of Heart Rate Variability measurement and assessment.
    • Specific treatment protocols for integrating HeartMath interventions into your professional practice. Protocols include: 1) multi-visit interventions; 2) one or two visit interventions for various brief counseling and medical treatment situations; 3) acute interventions in emergency room and other similar situations; 4) group therapy interventions; and 5) interventions for young children.
  • Four Books
    • Transforming Anger, Transforming Anxiety, Transforming Depression, Transforming Stress.
  • Resource Center
    • Access to Class Webinar recordings, Manual and Library of resources.
  • Certification
    • Complete a case study and become a Certified HeartMath Practitioner.
  • emWave Pro Plus

You will receive the following materials upon registration

  • In-depth Manual
  • HeartMath’s Transforming Series of Books
  • emWave Pro Plus with HRV Assessments

*Note: emWave® Pro Plus ($499 if purchased separately) is included in this training.

Course Fees

  • $995
  • Partial scholarships may be available to practitioners who work in community organizations, educational institutions and other qualifying organizations.

* Shipping charges for course materials are not included in the cost.

HeartMath Interventions Class Schedule

2018

Month Class 1 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 2 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 3 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 4 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 5 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 6 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
May-Jun 2018 05/23/18 05/30/18 06/06/18 06/13/18 06/20/18 06/27/18
Month Class 1 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 2 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 3 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 4 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 5 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 6 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Jun-Jul 2018 06/01/18 06/08/18 06/15/18 06/22/18 06/29/18 07/06/18
Month Class 1 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 2 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 3 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 4 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 5 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Class 6 (1+ hr)
11:00 am PT
Aug-Sep 2018 08/17/18 08/24/18 09/07/18 09/14/18 09/21/18 09/28/18
Month Class 1 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 2 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 3 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 4 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 5 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 6 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Sep-Oct 2018 09/12/18 09/19/18 09/26/18 10/03/18 10/10/18 10/17/18
Month Class 1 (1+ hr)
9:30 am PT
Class 2 (1+ hr)
9:30 am PT
Class 3 (1+ hr)
9:30 am PT
Class 4 (1+ hr)
9:30 am PT
Class 5 (1+ hr)
9:30 am PT
Class 6 (1+ hr)
9:30 am PT
Oct-Nov 2018 10/12/18 10/19/18 10/26/18 11/02/18 11/09/18 11/16/18
Month Class 1 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 2 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 3 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 4 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 5 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Class 6 (1+ hr)
12:00 pm PT
Nov-Dec 2018 11/07/18 11/14/18 11/21/18 11/28/18 12/05/18 12/12/18

Qualifications

The program is available to health professionals. To qualify you need to verify one or more of the following:

  1. Licensure or certification as a health profession.
  2. Proof of employment in a qualified professional capacity..
  3. Working in a professional research capacity.
  4. Student in an academic or professional track.

* Refer to Letter of Agreement and HeartMath Interventions Program FAQs for additional information.

Contact Information:

Christiana Bishop
Manager, HeartMath Certified Training Programs

Jeff Goelitz
Education Specialist

Thank you for your interest in HeartMath training programs and services.

What People are Saying

HeartMath Interventions Clinician Certification is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inspiring Enough information to make me feel confident enough to begin working with people.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionary Life Changing Learning! I am amazed at in-depth information, knowledge and scientific background behind this HMIP course. I am in awe of the huge potential for transforming my life, as well as others, on a mind, body and spirit level. Doing this course will change your life and your world. It just won't be the same ever again. You learn tol see, feel and perceive in a more expansive way about everything and everybody around you with new insights and experiential learning also. In addition, you come to realise that you can help yourself and others to self-regulate in order to raise your coherence level consistently over time. The effects for you are better health, better relationships, higher cognitive function (thinking), a more expansive view of what is really going on and more peace, stillness and ease on the inside. I truly can't say enough about this. It's like I want to stand on a rock and tell everybody around me about this. I am conscious to pace myself and introduce this gradually to those around me so they can understand its full implications. Thank you so much Heartmath for bringing this HMIP course to the world. I admire your dedication and commitment to your students and to humanity as a whole. I know we are all One and whatever changes we make in our lives individually also has an impact on the Whole. I am excited to learn more and am passionate about this. I have found the next step on my journey in life!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Informative I was familiar with HRV before starting the program, but I now have a much more in-depth appreciate for the topic. I feel like I can take what the program taught me and actually apply it to clients' lives to make an impact. This is especially important to me, as I work with a lot of clients who have intense anxiety and heart conditions such as POTS. I now feel like I have a tool that they can use to help regain some semblance of control over their lives.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely information for our new age Thoughtfully organized, wonderfully presented, heartfully delivered.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HeartMath Cert program The first few classes were background, foundational information. Then we explored more about interpreting the results and how to educate and present the program to the clients. This is the most interesting and helpful portion of the program for me.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent program This program is ideally suited for professionals who want to use HeartMath tools and technologies in their professional practices. It is an ideal mix of education and training.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Truly worthwhile Did not know what to expect with zero experience but it far exceeded my expectation
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expand Your Life and Open Your Heart The HeartMath system is a life changing and easy to use skill set. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for practical tools to increase their quality of life.
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED-HMIP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_heartmath
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT